Baby Tjader's Journey

A life undefined by pPROM, prematurity and Cerebral Palsy.

EEG results October 26, 2012

Filed under: Lila,Updates — Aimee @ 9:54 am

Lila completed her EEG last week and the results were not what I hoped for. While she did not have a seizure during the test, it did show abnormal brain patterns reflecting the potential for seizure activity. While medication may be necessary, I decided to hold off on that until we are sure her seizure wasn’t isolated. That means if she has another seizure, she will start anti-seizure medication right away.

For two weeks now I’ve been a nervous wreck. I can’t take my eyes off of her and I’m analyzing every move and facial expression she makes. If she makes a funny face, I brace myself. The rearview mirror has been stuck in a position where I can keep an eye on her in the car seat. Probably not the safest course of action … I wish I had eyes in the back of my head.

The good news is that she has been seizure-free for two weeks and has been her happy joyful self. She’s bursting with new vocabulary and while she still hasn’t formed full sentences, she’s starting to put more two-word combinations together and use words to communicate what she needs and wants: help, up, down, more, etc. Her voice is so sweet.

Please keep Lila in your thoughts and prayers as I am CERTAIN the energy you all have put into the universe is keeping her (and me) on a path to success. xoxo

Image

 

 

 

Image

 

3 Responses to “EEG results”

  1. Mom Says:

    Positive thoughts and prayers are welcomed and priceless. But never, ever question your amazing strength and fortitude!!!! You, my dear daughter, are absolutely amazing. No doubt about it!!!! And Lila will triumph in ways we can’t even imagine! I love you both so much!

  2. Sheri Says:

    Nothing but positive thoughts & energy here….no room for anything else…..stay strong Aimee, you always make my day when I see your updates…..

  3. sharon campbell Says:

    My GreatGrandaughter is undergoing tests for a muscle disorder, she’s 6 mos. old and has only developed at 3 mos. the Drs haven’t come to a conclusion yet, but she just came home from the hosp. having a muscle biopsy and feeding tube in her stomach, since muscles are too weak to suck and to swallow…is there a corralation here…I pray for your Lila as well as our Sophie…


Leave a Reply

