Baby Tjader's Journey

A life undefined by pPROM, prematurity and Cerebral Palsy.

Day 37 October 21, 2010

Filed under: Lila — Aimee @ 5:30 pm

Well, I can no longer use the word “NICU” in the titles. Lila has officially graduated from the NICU to the Infant Care Center (ICC).

She had been working harder to breathe in recent days, so they increased her O2 flow from 1 to 1.5 liters. So far, it’s made a huge difference. She’s breathing easier, her O2 requirements are down and she’s bottling like a champ! She took 30 of her 48 mls at her noon feeding today. The doctor said it’s important to get her working on her feedings. We can wean her O2 when she’s ready.

I downloaded an application to my phone so that I can update the blog without my computer. It’s not much fun typing on a phone, but will come in handy for quick updates.

 

4 Responses to “Day 37”

  1. Sheri Says:

    Good Job Lila….keeping you all in my prayers!

  2. Mom Tjader Says:

    We are SO proud of Lila and all the hard work she has done! We will be forever grateful to all the doctors and nurses in the NICU at Children’s Hospital in Minneapolis for taking such good care of Lila. And your strength, love and conviction Tyler and Aimee. And for the love, support and prayers from all your family and friends. Lila is truly loved.

  3. kristin Says:

    Hi Aimee. We’ve talked a bit on babycenter but I have never taken the time to read your blog. Actually, I didn’t know it existed until today.

    I want to say thank you. My water ruptured at 14 weeks. I am now a little over 27 weeks. None of my ultrasounds have shown measureable fluid. You have reminded me that there is hope. It is possible to get a baby out of this. My doctors are not one ounce as positive as yours have been. To them, my baby is a walking death sentence. They have assured me they’ll do everything in their power to help this baby live, but their expectations are evident. I’m staying positive because I just LOVE proving people wrong, but sometimes, being around the negativity can get the best of you. So glad Lila’s going in the right direction. Thanks again for giving me the inspiration I need to carry on.

  4. kate Says:

    ohhhh, Lila, good job!!! She is such a trooper, just like her mommy and daddy 🙂


Leave a Reply

