Baby Tjader's Journey

A life undefined by pPROM, prematurity and Cerebral Palsy.

NICU Day 12 September 26, 2010

Filed under: Lila,Milestones,Sunny days — Aimee @ 10:28 pm

Another good day for Lila and an even better day for her mommy! We arrived to the hospital this morning and learned that the ventilator was turned down twice overnight, so she’s now at 19. Just 24 hours earlier, it was set at 26. To top off Lila’s superb weekend, I got to hold my baby for the first time. Twelve days after her birth day, I experienced the best 30 minutes of my life. With all of her cords and tubes, it was quite the process for the nurses to get her into my arms. Daddy will get to hold her next time, but he definitely took advantage of being close to her and showered her forehead with kisses. We also posed for our first family picture. Is this surreal or what!? She’s not even supposed to be here until Nov. 15 and here we are, a family of three.

 

5 Responses to “NICU Day 12”

  1. Ma T Says:

    This picture is too precious for words. I don’t even know what to say. It is so beautiful. Thank you for sharing it. There is nothing like holding your child for the first time, and you captured it beautifully. Congratulations to all of you. And Lila, Gramma Frannie is so proud of how well you are doing. Our thoughts are always with all of you. We love you.

  2. Mom Says:

    You told me you were going to post a family photo. I couldn’t sleep because I had to come downstairs and see it. Am I ever happy that I did! Absolutely heart-warming to see you both with your little girl in your arms and getting real kisses. This photo brought such joy to my heart. It is just one of the millions of memory-making, happy moments for you guys. Aimee, you look so beautiful and happy. Tyler, I really hope Lila gets your rosy cheeks!!! I love you three!♥♥♥

  3. Megan Says:

    Awwww! Aim, you’re absolutely beautiful and Tyler looks great too! And man, has her hair ever lightened up. I want a copy of this picture to put in a frame! Love you guys 🙂

  4. Lovely photo. So happy for you

  5. Katie Anderson Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!! 1st family pic and it is perfect! I have no doubt after this moment that she is going to continue to thrive and someday being running circles around you! A mothers touch is the best medicine ever! We are so happy for you guys and will continue to pray for baby Lila!
    Love, Ryan, Katie, Austin, and Ethan Anderson


Leave a Reply

