Baby Tjader's Journey

A life undefined by pPROM, prematurity and Cerebral Palsy.

Day 79: A letter to my daddy September 1, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Aimee @ 10:17 am

Dear Daddy,

I hope you’re not too worried about turning 30 today. There’s nothing to worry about, because it’s going to be the best year of your life. At least that’s what Mommy’s been telling me. Soon, you’ll get to hold me in your arms making this scary moment in our lives a distant memory. I can’t wait. I can’t wait for you to take me to my first Twins game, teach me to play the guitar and sing me silly songs before I go to sleep. Until then, I want to tell you what a perfect Daddy you already are.

Even though I’m still inside Mommy’s belly, I can feel your love. I hear you talking about your hopes and dreams for my future. When you call Mommy on the phone you always ask about me. And remember when you put your ear on Mommy’s belly to see if you could hear me, and I kicked you? Sorry about that! I just wanted to say, “Hi, Daddy!”

I also can feel the love that you and Mommy have for each other. My Mommy was pretty smart to fall in love with such a loving, thoughtful and selfless man. Did I mention handsome? Yes, very handsome. Hopefully I get some of your good looks! I want to thank you for taking such good care of Mommy while she’s working hard to take care of me. I probably wouldn’t have been able to hang out inside of her as long as I have without you. I know when you are here beside Mommy and that makes me feel safe and loved. She tells me all the time how lucky I am to have you as my Daddy and I believe her. She also tells me she’s madly in love with you and knows that one day, I too, will find my prince charming. Just go easy on him, ok?

I know that this isn’t how you imagined spending your 30th birthday. It’s not what Mommy imagined either. She had BIG plans for you, but since she has to stay in bed, she will have to improvise. For the past nearly three months, nothing has been what anyone imagined. But I promise you this will all be worth it when we meet for the first time. Until then, stay strong for me and my Mommy, ok? I love you!  And GO TWINS!

Love,
Your little girl

 

2 Responses to “Day 79: A letter to my daddy”

  1. Jeremy & Jolene Says:

    HAPPY 30th TYLER!!!!!!!! Jolene and Jeremy

  2. Ma T Says:

    What a sweet little girl and such an awesome letter to her daddy. But with you as her mother and Tyler as her daddy….enough said! We love you all!
    Ma T


Leave a Reply

