Baby Tjader's Journey

A life undefined by pPROM, prematurity and Cerebral Palsy.

Day 44: 4 A.M. nature call July 28, 2010

Filed under: Bedrest — Aimee @ 5:04 am

Good morning! I managed to fall asleep quite easily last night around midnight, but woke up having to pee just before the nurse came in at 4 a.m. to change my IV bags. I had to smile during my 10-foot walk to the bathroom, IV wheeling close behind. You see, the babe’s getting bigger (see belly picture posted earlier) and the size of my uterus puts a great deal of pressure on my bladder, which is full 99.9 percent of the time from all that water I’ve been drinking. It’s a normal pregnancy feeling to have to pee so bad it literally hurts to even walk. You read that correctly, I said “NORMAL!” Not that I welcome things like heartburn (knock on wood, hasn’t started yet) but in my condition, anything normal is a wonderful thing.

T had a long work day yesterday so he didn’t get here until after 9 p.m., but he brought Russell! It was so good to cuddle with my dog for a bit. Russ laid in my bed and checked out the place while T and I ordered his groceries online (my wonderful relatives in West Virgina graciously surprised us with grocery credits to gophergrocery.com) and T programmed a universal remote for my TV. Soon, it was time for them to go. I cried a bit, but held back as  best I could. I don’t want T to feel guilty about not staying here with me every night. I know this will get easier.

I will post again later, because I want to put the call out for visitors and provide all the details of where I’m at, etc. But now, it’s time to catch the 5 a.m. news. And make another trip to the bathroom.

 

4 Responses to “Day 44: 4 A.M. nature call”

  1. laurie Says:

    hooray for needing to pee!

  2. Ma T Says:

    Glad to hear you got a little sleep last night. It will come easier as you get more used to your new surroundings. Also so happy that Russ came for a visit! A bit of cuddling does a body good.
    Here’s to getting that IV out today, and easier trips to the potty!
    Love you all! Ma T

  3. Mary Jo Says:

    When this is all over, and your beautiful healthy baby is safely in your arms, you really should print all of your posts here and mail them to a publisher. A book called “what to expect when you’re NOT expecting it – a biography of a women with pPROM” You write amazingly well, and this will heal other women in the future who are faced with this experience and give them something to read while they are in a hospital bed:)

    Lots of thoughts and prayers for you and Baby T….I talked to God for you last night after reading your blog…he said he’s got his eye on you and his lil angel;)

  4. Jeremy & Jolene Says:

    Jolene gave me this website today. Read all these today on break. Some tough reading at times, eyes get a little watery. We are so happy for you guys despite all the challenges you have faced. I have no doubt that your little angel is gonna power it’s way through all this crap. Let us know if you would like a visitor tomorrow or maybe later tonight. I think Tyler is off. I have tried contacting him via text but am not having luck. I know that he has much more important things on his mind. Jeremy


Leave a Reply

