Baby Tjader's Journey

A life undefined by pPROM, prematurity and Cerebral Palsy.

23 weeks July 19, 2010

Filed under: Milestones — Aimee @ 2:00 pm

The countdown is on to our first major milestone of 24 weeks and admission to the hospital. This is the first of many goals I hope to reach by the time this baby comes. ONE more week!

The week is going to fly by. Tyler has today off from work so we’re getting things in order before I have to go into the hospital. He’s been such a trooper with everything and I have a whole new level of appreciation for him. I keep trying to think of a way to thank him once the baby is here and I’m able to get out of bed, but I guess the biggest gift is keeping Baby T cooking as long as possible so that we can finally start our family together. I do owe him a few breakfasts in bed. 🙂

My family will start arriving Friday and I’m especially excited to see my niece and nephew. Jenna turns 4 on July 21, so we’re going to have her birthday party here at our house on Sunday. They are staying at a hotel with an indoor waterpark and Jenna wants everyone to see her go down the slide by herself. I can’t miss out, so I’m using my weekly pass away from the house to go and sit by the pool on Saturday. I’ll take some pictures and post them here.

Have a great week everyone!

 

One Response to “23 weeks”

  1. Ma T Says:

    We are so proud of you guys! We hope you have an awesome weekend with your family. Tell Beaner Happy Birthday for us.
    Love you all lots!
    Ma and Pa


Leave a Reply

