Baby Tjader's Journey

A life undefined by pPROM, prematurity and Cerebral Palsy.

20w6d July 3, 2010

Filed under: Updates — Aimee @ 12:10 pm

My appointment with my midwife Friday went well. The baby’s heartbeat is still strong and I have no signs of infection. I leave those appointments in such a good mood, simply because of the sound of that heartbeat.

Deb also told me I could move my ultrasound to next week instead of July 16, so I did. We go in on Wednesday. This will be the first ultrasound since I ruptured June 15. We’ll check the AFI (fluid levels), baby’s development, the uterus, cervix, etc. We may even be able to find out babe’s gender!

Tyler has the weekend off and we have company coming, so I may not post again until Monday. I’m really missing the lake life right now, but I hope everyone has a great July 4th weekend and stays safe.

 

One Response to “20w6d”

  1. laurie Says:

    aimee, your blog is terrific. stay strong–i love that you can hear the heartbeat. 21 weeks is great. if you need more books, just holler. i have, as you know, thousands.
    laurie hertzel


Leave a Reply

