Baby Tjader's Journey

A life undefined by pPROM, prematurity and Cerebral Palsy.

Thank you June 23, 2010

Filed under: Bedrest — Aimee @ 9:53 pm

The outpouring of love and support from family, friends, coworkers, strangers has been emotionally overwhelming at times. It’s so good to know there are so many people out there who love and care about us. I need to get started on many thank-you notes soon, but really, there will never be an appropriate way to let everyone know how much we truly appreciate them.

A bulk of my day was spent napping on the couch with the dogs. Addie stopped by to trim Marley’s nails for us and Damien and Rebecca brought over enough food for an army! Tyler got home from work and we ate homemade whole wheat mac and cheese. I had a tuna salad sandwich and Tyler had a bowl of vegetarian chili, all courtesy of D&R. It was perfect timing, because we’d just finished the last of the food made for us by Isaac and Laura, Anne and Kris, and Rochelle. See, Mom, I told you people are taking care of us down here!

Now, we’re watching the Brewers beat the Twins. The dogs act as if they’ve been running around the neighborhood all day — lazy as ever — but they’re such good snuggle babies. It’s a good night, because I know that tomorrow is going to be a good day. Tyler has a meeting in the morning, but has the rest of the day off and it’s going to be nice outside. I think I’ll retreat to the backyard with a borrowed book.

For everyone reading this, THANK YOU. Seriously. Your e-mails, Facebook messages, texts, phone calls, visits and food are what’s keeping me strong.

 

4 Responses to “Thank you”

  1. Ma T Says:

    As I was reading this post, I reaffirmed my belief that you and Tyler have the most awesome friends. Pa and I appreciate all the support and love and food and visits they are paying to you guys. It helps us to know that you can call on friends and family that live closer. We will get down to visit soon, and we will bring more food, love and support! As always, we love ya all!
    Ma and Pa T

  2. london Says:

    sweetie, you are on my mind every day. i’ll be over soon for a visit!

  3. Amiee F. Says:

    You’ve got fantastic friends!!!! It’s great to hear that you’ve got so many people down there to help you and Tyler, and the dogs! i think about you every day. I have some stuff for you, however, I’m waiting for the right day to send it, I’m sure you can understand. I’m very proud of both you and Tyler, you are now my newest heros! Keep up the good work with the bed rest and eating well. best wishes and lotsa love! and also- thanks for doing this blog-I’m glad you’ve got something to do while laying down! xoxo

  4. Shelly Kringen Says:

    Aimee,
    I’m so sorry to hear what you are going through! You and your family will be in my prayers. I know it’s been awhile but no time like the present to visit you. If you or Tyler need anything don’t hesitate to call.
    Stay Strong Aimee!!
    Shelly


Leave a Reply

